About Me

Hi Everyone,

My name is James Cusack and i am a student of Journalism at RMIT University in Melbourne, Australia. This is my first year of University and i am really enjoying it, learning about all the details of journalism.

I live at Newman College in Melbourne, though come from country New South Wales from a small town called Young. Young is famous for being the cherry capital of Australia and the hometown of Australian Cricket Player Nathan Lyon!

I went to the local primary school in a close town to Young called Harden and years 7-9 high school in Young. I attended St. Josephs College, Hunters Hill, Sydney from years 10-12 and absolutely loved every minute of it!

I took a gap year last year in England (hence the photo!). I worked at a boarding school 40 minutes south of London and loved it, it was one of the best years of my life working in England and travelling Europe in the holidays (especially the two month summer break!).

My dream job is to be on sports breakfast radio. I find radio/audio very interesting and want to pursue that career. However, am also interested in all types of journalism as a student you need to cover all the basics.

I have never written a blog before so i’ll do my best!

Hope you enjoy what i post x

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

